London WNBR 2016

I am posting this email here to help get more volunteers

Dear All

It is that time of the year when we start planning the next year’s London WNBR.

Please find attached minutes of the last meeting we held.

You ALL are invited to a planning meeting on the  19th Nov 2015 at 19:30 in London,  the exact location will be published once a suitable venue is confirmed.

The Outline Agenda will be as below (you can send agenda items to this group or me) :-

  1. Volunteers – We need volunteers to help with organising and Marshalling each start point. This is a legal requirement and if we don’t get enough volunteers then the start point will be cancelled. This applies to ALL start points, including Hyde Park. Please see notes in the minutes attached. The number of volunteers needed depends on the number of riders starting at each start point. Discuss.
  2. New start points – if anyone wants to organise a new start point, you must come to the meeting.  We will not consider anymore start points after this meeting.
  3. Start Date – we will be submitting the application to the authorities early this time so we will decide the date at the meeting. However, we normally have the ride on the second Sat of June, so unless something else prevents us doing the same again in 2016, the date will be agreed at this meeting.
  4. Route – we need to firm up the route, this will of course depend on how many start point are agreed.
  5. Funding – Discuss and agree methods of fund raising and accounting.
  6. Incident Management – How to deal with the issues of the type mentioned in the minutes.
  7. Planning Meeting Dates – Agree the Planning Meeting dates for 2016.

After each year’s ride, we get a lot of chatter on this email group about how ‘next year’s ride ’ needs to be improved.  Well this is the opportunity for you to make the difference.  Please make the effort to attend and have your say.

Please forward this email to anyone you think might be interested and feel free to copy/advertise on your social media outlets.

Kind Regards

——–

Feel free to comment below

10 Responses to “London WNBR 2016”

  1. Bernardo Says:

    I was seeing if 2016 photos were in, and your I found your page on flikre. It was nice meeting you and shacking you, it makes a change to see lots of randy photographers not caging you in. I remember some years back you painted your self green and blue and from a distance you could not get shot of these guys. Next year if I can make it I shall enjoy seeing you again. Regards ItalianLoveHandles

  2. akkugisela@gmail.com Says:

    hi, hope you are well, i wish to join with London WNBR. So please send me the details. thank you.

  3. northlondoner Says:

    Good luck to all who take part. I’ll be abroad on the likely date.

  4. Thommy Thomson Says:

    I am in Stockholm and very willing to help. Any suggestion how I can help from here? regards, Jim

  5. nudestef1 Says:

    i love the london wnbr and i been on 11 of them.

  6. Danee Says:

    Thank-you! And reposted on internationalyn.org in the events section. We have many Brits and Europeans and I know some will want to take part.
    -Danee

  7. finnwest2015 Says:

    I so wish I was in London. It is one of the ultimate naturist events.
    I will chat to one or two friends in London who may be keen to help.
    Is there an email or contact number where they can reach you?
    Finn

    • Penis Hazelton Says:

      Well, Finn,
      Yes, you do know a few of the Londoners, as I am one myself,_persay, as I come from Yorkshire.
      So, any time you want to say hello to me bro, you very welcome to.

  8. Dominic Mcguinness Says:

    I am having a major op on my right knee early next year. I would like to help at hyde park but I do not know how fit I will be or even if I can ride after. You can put me down as a possible. I am not able to attend meeting as I am from Birmingham. I wish you all well. You have my full support.

    Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

    From:”LadyGod1va” Date:Fri, 23 Oct, 2015 at 22:40 Subject:[New post] London WNBR 2016

    ladygod1va posted: “I am posting this email here to help get more volunteers Dear All It is that time of the year when we start planning the next year’s London WNBR. Please find attached minutes of the last meeting we held. You ALL are invited to a planning meeti”

Leave a Reply

